Receptionist Math

Jobber and Housecall Pro AI receptionist alternatives: full cost and what connects

For owners staying on Jobber or Housecall Pro who find the built-in AI receptionist add-on pricey: what the add-on costs in full, what standalone AI receptionists bill at the same volumes, and which of them connect to your software, from each vendor's own pages.

Comparing the built-in tools themselves, including ServiceTitan? See Jobber, Housecall Pro and ServiceTitan receptionists vs standalone.

What the built-in add-on costs in full

Built-in option80 calls200 calls450 callsWhat the bill includes
Jobber Receptionist$117.50Core + Receptionist add-on: 50 conversations over the plan; $49/mo required Jobber Core plan + $29/mo Receptionist add-on$212.30Core + Receptionist add-on: 170 conversations over the plan; $49/mo required Jobber Core plan + $29/mo Receptionist add-on$409.80Core + Receptionist add-on: 420 conversations over the plan; $49/mo required Jobber Core plan + $29/mo Receptionist add-on$49/mo Core plan (billed monthly) + $29/mo add-on for 30 conversations, then $0.79 per extra conversation Verified
Housecall Pro CSR AIn/aCSR AI price not published; needs a Housecall Pro plan from $79/mon/aCSR AI price not published; needs a Housecall Pro plan from $79/mon/aCSR AI price not published; needs a Housecall Pro plan from $79/moCSR AI price not published; it needs a Housecall Pro plan from $79/mo (Basic, billed monthly) Verified

Jobber Plus ($499/mo) includes Receptionist, but it is the lower bill only above about 563 conversations a month. When you reach the add-on's limit, you can choose to pause Receptionist instead of paying for extra conversations Verified.

Visit Jobber (paid link, opens in a new tab)

Standalone options at 80, 200 and 450 calls

Standalone AI receptionists that say on their own site that they connect to Jobber or Housecall Pro, lowest estimated bill first at 200 calls. At 200 calls the Jobber built-in bill is $212.30.

Vendor80 calls200 calls450 calls
Goodcall$79Starter: within the plan$105.33Starter: 33 customers over the plan$129Growth: within the plan
Quo Sona (formerly OpenPhone)$68Starter + Sona Tier 3: within the plan; $19/mo required Starter seat + $49/mo Sona Tier 3 credits$118Starter + Sona Tier 4: within the plan; $19/mo required Starter seat + $99/mo Sona Tier 4 credits$218Starter + Sona Tier 5: within the plan; $19/mo required Starter seat + $199/mo Sona Tier 5 credits
Rosie$49Professional: within the plan$149Scale: auto-upgraded from the $49 plan$299Growth: auto-upgraded from the $49 plan
Upfirst$59.95Premium: within the plan$159.95Pro: within the plan$272.45Pro: 150 calls over the plan
My AI Front Desk (Frontdesk)$99Business-in-a-Box: within included minutes + credit pool$189Business-in-a-Box: 360 min over at $0.25$432.75Business-in-a-Box: 1,335 min over at $0.25
NextPhone$199Pro: flat price, unlimited calls$199Pro: flat price, unlimited calls$199Pro: flat price, unlimited calls
OnCrew$93.10Starter: 90 minutes over the plan$269.50Starter: 450 minutes over the plan$747.25Starter: 1,425 minutes over the plan
Sameday AIfrom $449Launch: "starts at" price; overage not publishedfrom $789Scale: "starts at" price; overage not publishedn/aover 1,000 min: custom quote

Not in this table: Allo AI Receptionist ($60) and CallRail Voice Assist ($75) publish a price but not how many calls it covers.

Which ones connect to Jobber or Housecall Pro

"Books jobs" means it puts the job on your schedule. "Syncs" or "logs" means it creates the client or customer and records the call, and your team books it. "Zapier" or "webhook" means you, or the vendor, build the connection.

VendorJobberHousecall ProPlan neededSource page
Allo AI ReceptionistSyncs calls and contactsNone listedAllo Business seat or higher (our bill uses the Solo seat)Allo help center: Jobber Verified
CallRail Voice AssistBooks into your Jobber calendar during the callNot covered in the guide we readJobber Connect ($139/mo) or higher, with online booking onCallRail Jobber guide Verified
GoodcallListedListedNot statedGoodcall integration pages Reported
My AI Front Desk (Frontdesk)Zapier: creates the client and a job or quoteBuilt in; can book appointmentsA Housecall Pro plan with API access; Jobber Connect or higher for ZapierFrontdesk help center and integration recipes Verified
NextPhoneCreates the client and a requestZapier: creates the customer; you scheduleNextPhone Growth ($299/mo; our bill uses the $199 Pro plan) and Jobber Grow ($199/mo) or higherNextPhone integration pages Verified
OnCrewWebhook export (Zapier, or OnCrew sets it up)Built in: customer and lead with the call noteHousecall Pro MAX for the built-in connectionOnCrew integrations page Verified
Quo Sona (formerly OpenPhone)Syncs calls and textsSyncs calls and textsQuo Business seat ($33/mo; our bill uses the $19 Starter seat); Housecall Pro MAXQuo Jobber guide, Quo Housecall Pro page Verified
RosieLogs calls and creates clients; no bookingLogs calls and creates customersAny Jobber plan; Housecall Pro MAXRosie help center: Jobber and Housecall Pro Verified
Sameday AIBooks jobsBooks jobsNot statedSameday integrations page Verified
UpfirstZapierZapierJobber Connect or higher for ZapierUpfirst HVAC page Verified
DialzaraNone on Dialzara's own siteNone on Dialzara's own siten/aDialzara site, read 2026-11-03 Unverified
Simple PhonesNone on Simple Phones' own siteNone on Simple Phones' own siten/aSimple Phones site, read 2026-11-03 Unverified

Sources are each vendor's own help or integration pages, read 2026-11-03; where a source is named without a link, it is on that vendor's own help center or site. Whether we earn a commission from a vendor never changes what we list here.

Tradeoffs

Volumes: 80 calls of 3 min (1 truck example); 200 calls of 3 min (2–3 trucks example); 450 calls of 3.5 min (4–6 trucks example), all calls answered Unverified. The 450-call example uses longer calls, so minute-billed vendors rise faster than the call count. Prices as published on each vendor's own page on 2026-11-02.

These bills come from the same calculation as the calculator, using each vendor's published plans as of 2026-11-02. Each bill includes any plan, seat or phone number the vendor requires before you can add call answering. Taxes, one-time fees and optional extras aren't included. For Goodcall we assume 1.5 calls per unique customer, Goodcall's own ratio. Vendors are sorted by estimated bill alone.

See Jobber at your own numbers in the calculator · Jobber details · Housecall Pro details

Other comparisons: Built-in receptionists vs standalone · Avoca AI alternatives · Busy month vs normal month cost · Is it worth it? The break-even math